Aspiring to be the wife God wants me to be

Standard

I am very excited about this blog, as it will the place I use to talk about all kinds of wifely (and some day, motherly) things that I do with my life, including running a house while having a career, recipes that I love to use, especially non-dairy recipes, coupons that I find and use online, thoughts about new praise songs or something I heard in a sermon, and probably more than I could ever imagine. This may be full of musings and random things, but it will also have a lot of good things and ways I want to share insights into my beautiful life.

First recipe: Non-Dairy Lasagna

You will need:

1 box oven ready lasagna noodles

1 can of spaghetti sauce

at least one lb of browned ground beef (more if you like it meaty)

2 packs of vegan mozarella (found at most natural health food stores)

basil, garlic powder, oregano

Directions:

In a 9″x9″ pan, pour in just enough sauce to cover the bottom of the pan. Add some meat (about 1/3 of what you have browned). Add first layer of noodles. (Remember to work fast because once the noodles get moist and warm, they start to bend.) On top of the noodles, put slices of vegan mozarella one slice thick. Add spices. Then top with sauce, and about 1/3 more of the meat. Add another layer of noodles. And another layer of sauce and meat mixture, being sure to leave some sauce. Add the last layer of noodles, then the remaining sauce. Top with slices or shredded vegan mozarella. Cover with foil. Bake for 30 minutes at 350. Remove foil and bake an additional 10 minutes at 350. Turn broiler on and leave lasagna in for 5 more minutes to help melt the cheese. Let sit for 5 minutes once out of the oven, then serve. Enjoy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

