Silly Wife Mistakes

Standard

Two Funny Errors that I made this week…

1) Using a brand new knife set, I made the comment “man, these things are sharp!” and in true Henry County fashion, I was of course cutting toward my thumb and about 30 seconds later had cut into. Hubs said “so they’re sharp, huh?” To add insult to injury, we don’t have any bandaids, so I had to rig up this huge thing to stop the bleeding, which was, of course, over kill.

2) I make Hubs rice milk because of his Crohn’s intolerance to dairy. Last night, I made the rice….or so I thought. Turns out, I had boiled whole kernel wheat that my mother had given me to make my own flower. There goes half my wheat, and now I have to reboil the stinking rice!!

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

