anniversaries

Standard

Currently, I am feeling that it’s the little moments in life that are worth celebrating, like the fact that I’m actually getting home from volleyball before hubs is in bed for the night, or that I’m actually able to make dinner. However, monday will be one year since we got engaged, quickly followed by our 6-month wedding anniversary. Time sure does fly! And in the last 6 months, we have both learned a lot about patience, uncondtional love, compromise, budgeting, and how to work out things on days we see each other for 5 minutes and on days on end where we spend 24 hrs together. Being married rocks! and is definitely worth every minute.

This year I will be spending time working through the realistic vs unrealistic expectations I have set for myself as a wife, especially one who teaches and coaches. Be praying for me to not be too hard on myself.

Leave a Reply

