31 Days of Praying for My Husband

Standard

I will very shortly being starting a 31 Day Prayer Journey, during which I will pray for my husband. I will update during the course of my adventure. This is where I found the idea:

http://www.raisinggodlychildren.org/2011/11/31-days-of-praying-for-your-husband.html?mid=5275409

Also, looking back, I haven’t updated this bad boy in about a year and a half. My faithful followers (Thanks, Mom) kept checking. Which I think is so sweet. Well, in the last year and a half, I have found out I was pregnant, had a mostly wonderful and completely healthy pregnancy. I gave birth to the most beautiful baby girl (naturally – I think I shall do a blog on that some day, but not today…) and now am adjusting to mommyhood while working and being a good wife.

Having a child has increased my prayer life immensely, while simultaneously, decreasing my study time. While I try to find more ways to be in the Word, I love this more mature and more dependence I have in my prayer life. It has been truly beautiful.

I have lots to talk about so I don’t think you (mom) will be disappointed that I will (try) to get back to this this called blogging.

Prayer journey starts Feb 10!

Leave a Reply

