Mommyhood 6 Months Later

Standard

My sweet baby Lemonade is 6 months old tomorrow. To say time has flown would be an understatement. I can’t believe how much she has grown and how much fun we are having! She has two teeth and is just learning to laugh when being tickled. She thinks me speaking French is funny. She sleeps through the night. She eats “solid food”. She has gorgeous eyes. She loves to jump. There is so much about her that I simply love. But mostly I love that everyday, she is my reminder that God has each of us in the palm of His hand – there is nothing he puts before us – not even waking up in the morning – that He does not want to walk through with us. God is so big and has a plan for each of us. So everyday I am thankful for our little girl and how we are wrapped in so much protection. I am thankful for everything I’ve learned as a mom. And I am so looking forward to the future and how much more there is in store for us.

Leave a Reply

