Our Love Story Day Three

Standard

Did you miss Day 1 or Day 2?

So we get back from Christmas break, and I ran into Hubs and found out he was nicer than any guy I had dated during college because he walked his gal back her dorm since it was after dark. And that was pretty much it – I had a crush. But I’m not the kind of person who will break anyone up so I just didn’t so anything about it.

A few weeks later, we were out to a big family dinner with my best friend and her parents and her dad offered to set me up with one of his nephews and was asking what I was looking for in a man, and at that moment, I made a list which set the bar even higher for the man who would one day be my husband, and for the first time, I was really thinking about the word “submission” after my friend’s dad asked me if I was ready to submit to a husband. (By the way, I wasn’t even close, but it’s part of the story.)

Meanwhile, all of my friends were pulling for us to start dating. I was adamantly denying that I even liked Hubs.

Then it happened – I heard that Hubs was single. I think you should all know that I’m a jumpy and slightly awkward lady. So when I was genuinely trying to just be a good friend, I ended up asking him on a date. Seriously. I am all kinds of awkward. So we had plans to go to the movies and I had told him there would be a group so I had to find a group. It ended up being a double date. I mean pretty much. I didn’t mean for it to be and he felt cornered so let’s not pretend it went well. We did discuss what a franchise owner of Cold Stone would make but pretty much he was otherwise pretty skeptical that we had ambushed him and didn’t really want to hang out very much after that.

It would have been pretty easy to call it a day (and then some) at this point, but I can’t wait for you to see how Hubs won my heart.

A demain. (See you tomorrow)

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: Our Love Story Day 4 | Laughter and Rubies

Leave a Reply

