Trying to Get it Right

Standard

So for those of you who don’t know, when you have a kid, you read a lot of things – what to pack, what to do, what not to miss, and the list goes on and on.

Don’t worry – you will always go back and still say – man, I blew it. Like for my wedding pictures, I had an overlay to my dress but took it off when I got warm. Well there are no pics of me and Hubs when I’m wearing the overlay. Fail.

For Lemonade, I haven’t done a very good job of keeping up with her baby book like writing in the cute things she says or does but only for a few weeks before it’s on to something else. And I was missing all the must have hospital pictures.

Last night, I sorted through a year’s worth of photos to start making these great family year books I saw on Pinterest (just search it since I’m not using their plan anyways) and I found out that I was wrong.

Other people who were far more with it than I took all of the must-have pictures. Everything is there. We aren’t missing ANYTHING! I don’t know how I didn’t know that for an entire year, but o my, am I a happy happy girl now that I have these.

Now onto filling in a year’s worth of baby book….

Leave a Reply

