Utterings of the Heart

Standard

I truly believe that God hears the utterings of your heart – even when you can’t put it into words. I also believe that sometimes He just gives us rest from the utterings and screams to have a moment of peace – even when we can’t explain it and it doesn’t make any sense.

I also believe in the power of prayer. I believe that in laying our thoughts, dreams, desires, and anything we think, are thankful for, have in mind for other people, and so much more – that in laying these things at the feet of Jesus, that mighty and powerful things can happen in our lives, and the lives of those for whom we pray.

I think that people get intimidated by prayer. What if I’m not doing it right? Was I too selfish? Was I too vague/specific? I read a fantastic quote on prayer. And I’m horrible about quoting things just right, but it said something like – Don’t read a book on prayer. Don’t research prayer. Don’t worry about praying right. JUST PRAY.

As I grow and mature in prayers, I see how God is reshaping and redefining things for me. As I work to have solid and unselfish prayer time, I know God is doing a work in my heart. And as I have come to realize that my thoughts are a constant prayer to God, I know that He sees what I truly care about.

I just am so thankful right now that the utterings, groans, and cries of my heart are heard even when I’m not sure what they are.

Leave a Reply

