Cutie Patootie

Standard

My stinkin’ cute kid Lemonade did the funniest thing today. You would think that after having seen this meme, I would have learned.

Image

So Lemonade and I were playing today and she leaves the room. Her new favorite thing is shoes, so I figured she went to go get them. And she didn’t come back and she didn’t come back. It was quiet. Too quiet. So I finally went to go see. And this is what I find:

Image

Lemonade had gotten into my bushel (and a peck) of apples for sauce making and was making her way into eating her first apple. So I grabbed one too and ate one with her. She did a great job – she ate it from bottom to top, including the seeds.

O the joys of having a toddler!

One response »

Leave a Reply

