A Day for the Books

Standard

Today is a day for the books. I can’t say that we’ll look back and be able to pin point this exact date on a calendar. But we will be able to look back and say:

Hey we heard our baby’s heart beat today. Then we saw our first snow flakes of the year.

 

O yeah, you caught that? WE’RE HAVING ANOTHER BABY! WOOOO This has been extremely difficult to not share for lots of reasons : we had some concerns early on, plus I’m showing so much faster this time, plus I like to tell people exciting news. So it’s been hard to keep this in. But we’ve had a good ultrasound. Hubs got to hear the precious little heart beat today. It was wonderful.

And then the icing on the cake was the snowflakes. We LOVE snow. 🙂

 

Here are some cute pics we took today to share the news.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So usually I will do this on Mondays, but since we didn’t announce on until today, I  will do it today. Thanks, B, for the questions.

Week: 10

How Big is Baby: Baby is the size of a Prune! Now, she’s about 1.2 inches long and weighs about .14 ounces. Her body length will almost double in the next three weeks.

Weight Gain: Approximately 3 lbs.

Gender: Uh, I think we thought it was a boy at first and now I just don’t know. Hubs really thinks/hopes boy!

Names: O it’s WAY too early to be sharing those!

Symptoms: I’m super tired. Headaches. Some nausea. I love my Sea Bandz though. And if I don’t feel sick, I am starving all the time.

Sleep: I’m having weird pregnancy dreams. Back pain. And My hips hurt. So it’s ok.

Movement: Well I asked about it today. It was really early last time and they say it’ll be even earlier this time. So  it could be anytime between now and Christmas.

Maternity Clothes: I wear maternity pants because otherwise I look like I have serious muffin top because this belly isn’t nearly as tight as the last belly.

Food Cravings: Gosh no cravings per se. Things sound good but I’m not like requiring specifc anything to make it through the day. It was pizza and cheeseburgers.

Food Aversions: As long as I feel ok, I’m good. But probably fried eggs.

Stretchmarks: None 🙂 (even from last time)

What I’m Looking Forward To: Getting past the tired phase.

What I Miss: Eh, usually just lunch meat which I don’t normally eat anyways.

Next Drs Appointment: Had one today. So Dec 12.

Best Moment of the Week: Hubs hearing the heart beat this morning 🙂

6 responses »

  1. Pingback: How to top that? | Laughter and Rubies

  2. Pingback: Baby Update #2 | Laughter and Rubies

Leave a Reply

