Baby Update Week 12

Standard

I was 12 weeks on Saturday. I’m in the 2nd trimester. Everyone assures me I’ll stop being tired, but that’s what they said last time too. I have a mommy day today – Grandma and Grandpa took Lemonade to visit some family, Hubs is at work and I get to do whatever I want. Ok, not WHATEVER I want. Because I’d love a massage and to be able to eat 4 hot dogs. But I’m sitting on my couch watching some DVR’d TV and knocking out a to-do list that can mostly be completed while I am sitting. HIGH FIVE ME!

How Big is Baby: Baby is the size of a plum! 2.1 inches and .49 oz!!

Weight Gain: About 5 pounds.

Gender: Still leaning towards girl. Seester says I’m being fickle.

Names: I should just take out this question because I won’t share them anyways. I’m that person.

Symptoms: SO hungry. But really particular about what I eat (like I’m done with Thanksgiving leftovers, thanks). Tired.

Sleep: Really weird dreams are keeping me from sleeping as soundly as I’d like.

Movement: Nothing new to report.

Maternity Clothes: I wear them because they are more comfortable but I don’t NEED them I just don’t want to look like I’m sticking 20 extra pounds plus inches into my jeans.

Food Cravings: Uh, pure junk like chili cheese dogs and TB tacos.

Food Aversions: None really. High five!

Stretchmarks: None 🙂 (even from last time)

What I’m Looking Forward To: Getting past the tired phase.

What I Miss: Being able to only order 1 meal at a restaurant.

Next Drs Appointment: Dec 12.

Best Moment of the Week: Being in the 2nd trimester. Maybe I won’t be so tired!

More info from The Bump:

your baby at 12 weeks
  • Most of her critical systems are fully formed!
  • She’s about to enter the growth and maturation stage, in which her organs and tissues will grow and develop rapidly.
  • She’s now developing her reflexes — if you poke her body, she’ll likely move.
  • She’s opening and closing her fingers and curling her toes, too.
  • Her brain is developing fast!
 pregnancy symptoms at 12 weeks
3 responses »

Leave a Reply

