Week 13

Standard

13 weeks on Saturday. It’s been a heck of a week. I’m on lift restriction again so I pretty much feel like I’m not parenting – I fix lunch and dinner but I don’t change diapers or clothes or do bed or nap time. It’s a little disheartening. But I know that this too is a season and I don’t think I’m damaging my child permanently – she probably won’t even remember. So I will try not to be too hard on myself. Here’s this week’s update:

 

How Big is Baby: Baby is about the size of a peach (and measuring a week further along than I am…tall kid!) Approx 3″ and almost an ounce!

Weight Gain: About 6 pounds.

Gender: Still leaning towards girl. Hubs in 90% that it’s a boy.

Names: I should just take out this question because I won’t share them anyways. I’m that person.

Symptoms: Hungry. Tired. Moody.

Sleep: Sleeping like a beast but the weirdest dreams….

Movement: I think I’m starting to feel it but it’s that indiscriminate movements so it’s hard to commit to the feeling.

Maternity Clothes:I don’t need them per se but they make my life a little more comfortable even if they are too big.

Food Cravings: A huge salad with BBQ chicken and boiled eggs.

Food Aversions: None really. High five!

Stretchmarks: None :) (even from last time)

What I’m Looking Forward To: (Yet another) Ultrasound tomorrow morning. I love seeing my baby. (Although I’m not sure about all these ultrasounds rays going into my uterus!)

What I Miss: Picking up Lemonade 😦

Next Drs Appointment: Tomorrow.

Best Moment of the Week: Seeing baby last week!

 

More info from the Bump!

  • Can you believe she’s forming vocal cords and teeth?!
  • And even though she’s still teeny, she already has fingerprints.
  • Her intestines are moving from the umbilical cord to their more permanent place, in her tummy.
Leave a Reply

