Week 14

Standard

Is this pregnancy taking longer than the last one? I guess you just forget how long it feels. I think weekly updates make it seem more spread out. I don’t know. It just feels long. Maybe it’s all my appointments already. Maybe it’s because this time I’m not working out the home. I don’t know. Top it off with a sinus/ear infection-y illness which has me on the couch all this weekend, and I’m like “UGH!!” Anyways, this will be all about the New Baby.

 

How Big is Baby: Baby is the size of a lemon!! 3.5 inches and 1.5 oz.

Weight Gain: I was at 9 but I haven’t eaten much with this sinus thing. So I’m probably down.

Gender: Ok I will carefully change how I word this. I want a girl. I think it would be really fun. But I think it’s a boy and so does Hubs. (For the record I most importantly want a healthy baby)

Names: I should just take out this question because I won’t share them anyways. I’m that person.

Symptoms: Nothing pregnancy related at least not that’s trumping this illness.

Sleep: Sleeping like a beast but the weirdest dreams….

Movement: I felt Baby H2O move twice this week. HOLLA

Maternity Clothes: I go back and forth. My belly really isn’t that big. They are just so cozy.

Food Cravings: I was craving a mango smoothie but Hubs is a good providor.

Food Aversions: None really. High five!

Stretchmarks: None :) (even from last time)

What I’m Looking Forward To: Being not sick anymore. Being off of pelvic restriction.

What I Miss: Picking up Lemonade 😦

Next Drs Appointment: Dec 28 as long as everything keeps going well.

 

More information from the Bump:

  • He’s probably sucking his thumb and wiggling his toes in there!
  • His kidneys are making urine, and his liver and spleen are doing their jobs, too.
  • And he’s growing lanugo, a thin, peach-fuzz-like hair, all over his body — it will help him keep warm!

Best Moment of the Week: Seeing baby last week!

Leave a Reply

