Week 15

Standard

It’s been a better week, not nearly so emotional.  Trying to graciously take help and not worry so much about it. Hubs is working a lot but I’m thankful for him and how hard it is on him. I feel like I had 80 things to put in this baby update but my brain isn’t working this morning.  O well.

 

How Big is Baby: Baby is the size of a naval orange. 2.5 oz and 4 in.

Weight Gain: Don’t know. Didn’t check post illness.

Gender: Ok I will carefully change how I word this. I want a girl. I think it would be really fun. But I think it’s a boy and so does Hubs. (For the record I most importantly want a healthy baby)

Names: I should just take out this question because I won’t share them anyways. I’m that person.

Symptoms: My hip keeps popping in and out of place. That’s about 10 weeks earlier than last time. Woop woop.

Sleep: Sleep is ok. But it has to be perfect temperature or I just lay there.

Movement: I felt Baby H2O move twice this week. HOLLA

Maternity Clothes: I go back and forth. My belly really isn’t that big. They are just so cozy.

Food Cravings: Nothing today. I feel starving then I eat and feel like I’ll explode.

Food Aversions: None really. High five!

Stretchmarks: None :) (even from last time)

What I’m Looking Forward To: Being off of pelvic restriction. Getting rid of this sinus stuff.

What I Miss: Picking up Lemonade 😦

Next Drs Appointment: Dec 28 as long as everything keeps going well.

 

More from thebump.com

The average fetus at 15 weeks weighs 2.5 ounces and measures 4 inches — and his proportions are becoming even more normal, since his legs now outmeasure his arms.

  • You probably can’t feel it yet, but she’s squirming a ton!
  • She might even be hiccuping in there.
  • She’s making lots of progress: her joints and limbs can all move now.
Leave a Reply

