Week 16 Baby Update

Standard

I know it’s not Monday but it feels like Monday. So we’re doing the baby update today. We had a lovely Christmas. Lemonade got perfect toys so I was able to put away a number of toys that needed to be put away for my sanity. Hubs and I got beautiful gifts – some wonderful surprises. Really was a lot of fun to sit and hear the Beautiful Story of our Lord’s birth from the different Bible translations, from our siblings, and parents. It was a wonderful holiday. Enjoying the blizzard today, even though Hubs had to work. Thinking about brewing up some of our Christmas gift…some Kenyan coffee. 

How Big is Baby: Baby is the size of an avocado!! S/he is 4.6 in (probably taller!) and 3.5 oz. 

Weight Gain: I think about 9 pounds. 

Gender: Ok I will carefully change how I word this. I want a girl. I think it would be really fun. But I think it’s a boy and so does Hubs. (For the record I most importantly want a healthy baby)

Names: I should just take out this question because I won’t share them anyways. I’m that person.

Symptoms: I have a lot of pressure. Midwife says it’s normal because 1) my pregnancies are relatively close together and 2) you know what you’re feeling the second time around. 

Sleep: I’m super tired again and sleeping a lot. I swear. I never get a 2nd trimester. 

Movement: I feel him/her a couple times a week. It’s usually short but it warms my heart. 

Maternity Clothes: I just yoga pants for Christmas. Now I never have to wear maternity pants. ahhh….

Food Cravings: Nothing pregnancy related. The blizzard is making me want coffee though. 

Food Aversions: None really. High five!

Stretchmarks: None :) (even from last time)

What I’m Looking Forward To: Being done with this part of my pregnancy…the circumstantial bed rest is just getting old and I’m tired of my mom and dad thinking I’m overdoing it all the time when I’m just trying to be a good mom. 

What I Miss: Picking up Lemonade :(

Next Drs Appointment: Dec 28…I made it!

 

More info from the bump.com

  • She’s listening to your voice, thanks to tiny bones forming in her ears.
  • She’s growing hair, lashes and eyebrows.
  • And she’s forming taste buds.
Leave a Reply

