Week 17

Standard

Holiday weeks get me every time even though I don’t work outside of the home. I think it’s because Hubs is at home and we spend lots of time in the kitchen – this weekend it was stock, sauerkraut, almond chocolate chip cookies, pumpkin pancakes, and so much other food that tupper ware falls out of our fridge when you open the door. O well. This just means that I don’t have to be in a hurry to cook again. High five. And what, this is 3 days late which means I’m practically 18 weeks already and again, whatever.

1229120928

How Big is Baby: Baby is the size of an onion!! S/he is 5.1 in (probably more, that tall thing!) and 5.9 oz.

Weight Gain: 10 pounds even. And I was congratulated on good, healthy weight gain. Didn’t hear that last time!

Gender: Ok I will carefully change how I word this. I want a girl. I think it would be really fun. But I think it’s a boy and so does Hubs. (For the record I most importantly want a healthy baby)

Names: I should just take out this question because I won’t share them anyways. I’m that person.

Symptoms: My skin goes Buh-Zurk during pregnancy and I’m just coming down off of a major break out.

Sleep: It’s taking me a long time to fall asleep and feel asleep. I have the twitchy legs.

Movement: I feel him/her just about every night when I lay down for bed.

Maternity Clothes: As Seester out it the other day “that belly just popped out and now isn’t getting any bigger…” so I can but I don’t have to.

Food Cravings: I am super jonesing for some Sweet Cream ice cream from Moo Town. If I could just figure out how they get that flavor, I would make my own.

Food Aversions: None really. High five!

Stretchmarks: None :) (even from last time)

What I’m Looking Forward To: Ultrasound on Monday. Hopefully they’ll say “Hey no more problems. High five” A girl can dream right.

What I Miss: We’re starting to have some whiny-ness and some days I could use a glass of wine. But I don’t miss it. I’m so looking forward to having two babies to snuggle.

Next Drs Appointment: Jan 25 unless they need to see me after the ultrasound.

More from the bump:

Baby’s skeleton is hardening, changing from rubbery cartilage to bone, and fat is finally accumulating around it. The umbilical cord is getting thicker and stronger, and those little fingers and toes are now topped by one-of-a-kind prints.

Also, could use some advice. Hubs has fancy work dinner and I have to dress up. My understanding is that women wear anything from pant-suits to prom-like dresses. I have a red maxi skirt (Hubs isn’t a huge fan of the look so I’m thinking no). I have a sleeveless brown patterned maxi dress (I wore it to my FIL’s wedding when I was 7 months last time – the same size I am now…haha). And I have an eggplant one-shoulder bridesmaids dress (not maternity but was made with give because I said and I quote “Mom I could be pregnant by then!). I also have a SUPER adorable blue print strapless bridesmaids dress (but I don’t know if it’d go over my belly and the last time I wore it, my appendix was getting an infection and I couldn’t breathe so all I remember is that it’s tight). All would work but I don’t want to be over dressed or under dressed. It’s so stressful. HELP!

And, I turned a white shirt pink in the wash. Like an episode of Friends. I think I want it white again. Does any one know how to do that?

Leave a Reply

