Week 18 – The Gender Reveal!

Standard

It has turned into quite the day in the last hour. Seriously, I tripped Lemonade on accident. She chipped a tooth. I can’t get her to let me look at her mouth long enough to make sure there’s not more damage. I’m sure there’s not but I feel just terrible about this. I poured fish carcasses from fish stock between the stove and the cupboard in that ridiculous crack. Hubs called to say he was working late. And I already had a stress headache. So I feel like I’m done for the day. But I just couldn’t go to bed while ignoring how great my day was until an hour ago.

 

Like this morning, we had an ultrasound. We got to see the baby. Baby is WONDERFUL! I am doing much better. I need to have a follow up in 4 weeks for an uncooperative Baby who wouldn’t let the ultrasound people make sure the blood was flowing all in the right directions in the little heart. Plus they’ll make sure I’m all the way better.

 

And we found out the gender. So excited!

 

babyh2o1

 

How Big is Baby: Baby is the size of a sweet potato! The Bump says He is 5.6 in and 6.7 oz but I’m pretty sure they told me today he was 10 oz (woah!) and tall.

Weight Gain: I would guess still 10.

Gender: It’s a BOY!!

Names: From now on, we’ll just call him Dozer.

Symptoms: My skin goes Buh-Zurk during pregnancy and I’m just starting another break out. :/ and I have the worst headaches but they are chiropractic.

Sleep: Sleeping better. Need to sleep longer.

Movement: I feel him just about every night when I lay down for bed.

Maternity Clothes: As Seester put it the other day “that belly just popped out and now isn’t getting any bigger…” so I can but I don’t have to.

Food Cravings: I want a McDonald’s breakfast sandwich and hash brown. Sad.

Food Aversions: None really. High five!

Stretchmarks: None :) (even from last time)

What I’m Looking Forward To: 4 more weeks till (hopefully) the last ultrasound where they tell me I’m free and clear.

What I Miss: I’m not missing anything.

Next Drs Appointment: Jan 25 unless they need to see me after the ultrasound.

 

More great info from the Bump.

Your baby has become amazingly mobile (at least compared to you), passing the hours yawning, hiccuping, rolling, twisting, kicking, punching, sucking and swallowing. And, baby’s finally big enough that you’ll be able to feel those movements soon.

One response »

Leave a Reply

