Week 19

Standard

O baby baby. Dozer is no closer to having a real name than that, and Hubs doesn’t like it when I call the baby Dozer, so I feel we are at an impasse.  Lemonade has started to kiss my belly. The only real problem with this is that she thinks everyone’s belly has a baby in it and lifts their shirt, says “BABY!” and then kisses their belly. It’s too precious really. She’s a cutie pie head. Anyways, baby update time:

How Big is Baby: Baby is the size of a mango. Approximately 6″ and 8.5 oz. (But we already know the baby is bigger than that but we are not moving the due date…shazam.)

Weight Gain: 12 or 13 lbs

Gender: It’s a BOY!!

Names: From now on, we’ll just call him Dozer.

Symptoms: My skin goes Buh-Zurk during pregnancy and I’m just starting another break out. :/ and I have the worst headaches but they are chiropractic. Also my legs straight up hurt every day no matter what.

Sleep: Sleep is a strange thing these days.

Movement: I feel him just about every night when I lay down for bed.

Maternity Clothes: I’m just getting to “big” part. My jeans don’t fit and my belly is getting a little bigger each day.

Food Cravings: I want a McDonald’s breakfast sandwich and hash brown. Sad. But true. And a chicken fajita roll-up from Applebee’s. O dear.

Food Aversions: None really. High five!

Stretchmarks: None :) (even from last time)

What I’m Looking Forward To: 4 more weeks till (hopefully) the last ultrasound where they tell me I’m free and clear.

What I Miss: I’m not missing anything.

Next Drs Appointment: Jan 25 unless they need to see me after the ultrasound.

 

More info from The Bump:

Vernix caseosa, a greasy white substance made of lanugo, oil and dead skin cells (yum) now coats baby’s skin, shielding it from the amniotic fluid. (Picture yourself after a nine-month bath, and the need for protection makes sense.) You might actually get to see the vernix at birth, especially if baby is premature.

Leave a Reply

