Week 20 – Hold On, We’re Half Way There!

Standard

WOAH! Livin’ on a prayer. Take my hand, and we’ll make it I swear.

 

OK, Bon Jovi moment over. Back to reality. I seriously wanted to update my countdown tshirt and put it on this week. I didn’t do it. And since I have to let it dry, it’s never as quick as I think it will be. So maybe today. And it’s already Wednesday, and I can’t even really blame the holiday because no one at our house was off. I did have some great Lemonade stories, but for now, they will have to wait. Because I want to tell you about Baby Boy, Dozer.

 

How Big is Baby: Baby is the size of a banana. He is approximately 6.5 inches and 10.6 oz (although baby should be much bigger than that since they said he was that big before)

Weight Gain: 13 lbs

Gender: It’s a BOY!!

Names: From now on, we’ll just call him Dozer. But we are getting closer to an actual name.

Symptoms: My skin goes Buh-Zurk during pregnancy and I’m just starting another break out. :/ and I have the worst headaches but they are chiropractic. Also my legs straight up hurt every day no matter what.

Sleep: Sleep is a strange thing these days.

Movement: Feeling him a lot more these days. 🙂

Maternity Clothes: I’m just getting to “big” part. My jeans don’t fit and my belly is getting a little bigger each day.

Food Cravings: Nothing really right now.

Food Aversions: None really. High five!

Stretchmarks: None :) (even from last time)

What I’m Looking Forward To: 2 more weeks till (hopefully) the last ultrasound where they tell me I’m free and clear.

What I Miss: I’m not missing anything.

Next Drs Appointment: Jan 25 unless they need to see me after the ultrasound.

 

More information from thebump.com

Baby’s digestive system is busy creating meconium (a tarry black substance made of swallowed amniotic fluid, digestive secretion and dead cells), which will fill the first diaper after birth. And, speaking of the diaper situation… baby’s genitals are now fully formed!

Leave a Reply

