Week 21

Standard

I updated my countdown t-shirt. I have officially made it to the half way mark of how long I was pregnant last time. My mid wife assures me that this time my due date should be more accurate so that I don’t hit that 42 week mark. Everything else is looking on the up and up – pregnancy-wise. I think he is hitting on a nerve in my low back and man does it hurt. It makes me feel like I’m worn out all the time. And I am. I sorted baby clothes today so I know what I need for Dozer. I’m so excited for spring resales to start. EEEEEEEEEEE. I’m looking forward to folding on my belly which is my pregnancy favorite thing to do. Speaking of my belly, here is my updated pics in my updated shirt. And, yes, that belly pops a lot faster the second time around. Woo.

150673_673299241352_474790201_n 309913_673299475882_1261602803_n

 

How Big is Baby: Baby is the size of a pomegranate. He is 10.5 inches or more and almost 13 oz.

Weight Gain: Probably 13 lbs still although my belly seems huge.

Gender: It’s a BOY!!

Names: From now on, we’ll just call him Dozer. But we are getting closer to an actual name.

Symptoms: My skin goes Buh-Zurk during pregnancy and I’m just starting another break out. :/ and I have the worst headaches but they are chiropractic. I think he is sitting on a nerve because goodness me my back hurts very badly.

Sleep: I feel like I’m back in the first trimester because I’m tired.

Movement: Feeling him every day.

Maternity Clothes: My maternity clothes don’t fit. They are too big. I have 2 pairs of maternity pants which are about the only thing that fits.

Food Cravings: Waffles. Seriously.

Food Aversions: Is cooking an aversion I can blame on pregnancy?

Stretchmarks: None :) (even from last time)

What I’m Looking Forward To: 2 more weeks till (hopefully) the last ultrasound where they tell me I’m free and clear.

What I Miss: I’m not missing anything.

Next Drs Appointment: My ultrasound which I have yet to schedule. Woops.

 

More from thebump.com…

Baby gulps down several ounces of amniotic fluid every day, both for hydration and nutrition and to practice swallowing and digesting. And, these days, those taste buds actually work! Studies show that after birth, babies are most interested in tastes they’ve already experienced through amniotic fluid. Meaning, think about what you want your future child to eat as you prepare your own lunch.

Leave a Reply

