Week 22

Standard

My (hopefully) last ultrasound for this pregnancy will be tomorrow. It’s snowing like crazy here, which I love, but I haven’t braved much shoveling. Lemonade went out to help her dad on Saturday and loved it. She’s such a big girl. Looking forward to baby resales – I didn’t go last year or when I was pregnant. So this will be my first time. 🙂 I want to be all ready to go by the beginning of May.

 

How Big is Baby: Baby is the size of a papaya. He is up to 12″ (and he probably is!) and up to 21 oz (which wouldn’t surprise me!)

Weight Gain: Right at 15 lbs.

Gender: It’s a BOY!!

Names: From now on, we’ll just call him Dozer. But we are getting closer to an actual name. We are actually right there. Hubs is still marinating but I’m set. Still not telling though.

Symptoms: Besides my skin, I’m having (apparently) a hormone induced headache because the chiropractor isn’t helping at all. I can’t think of other symptoms except for weird hunger patterns and wanting to nap a lot.

Sleep: I sleep ok most of the time. I don’t always feel sleepy. I have a hard time sleeping during the day but I need to. I’m so tired!

Movement: Feeling him every day! He does flip flops.

Maternity Clothes: Almost all maternity shirts but otherwise just yoga pants. My maternity jeans don’t stay up and I have no reason to try to wear dress pants.

Food Cravings: Nothing much here.

Food Aversions: Cooking and cleaning but those aren’t for food.

Stretchmarks: None :) (even from last time)

What I’m Looking Forward To: (Hopefully) last ultrasound tomorrow.

What I Miss: Nothing much. Right now I’m missing the rest of my nap. And the cookies I polished off after it…

Next Drs Appointment: Ultrasound tomorrow. And midwife the 20 something…

 

More from thebump.com…

  • Now that he’s got more developed eyes and lips, he’s looking even more like a newborn.
  • He’s sleeping in cycles — about 12 to 14 hours per day (hint: they’re probably those times you’re not feeling any kicks!).
Leave a Reply

