Week 23

Standard

On the baby front, we have decided on the only name that to us works or makes sense or ya know, “feels right”. Regardless, Hubs said he only wants to commit to 90% so that he can reserve the right to change his mind between now and June, or even after he’s born. He’s so funny. But I would have to agree there. Baby resales start this week, but I have to go alone so I am sad. And I need the weather to get nice so I can clean and air out baby stuff and get things organized. I guess you could say I’m “nesting” but I’m not like compelled to do it. I can wait ūüôā

How Big is Baby: Baby is the size of a grape fruit. He might be a pound and a half and is almost a foot long!

Weight Gain: Right at 18 lbs.

Gender: It’s a BOY!!

Names: From now on, we’ll just call him Dozer.

Symptoms:¬†Skin is getting better. I’m getting more tired though. It’s ridiculous. My muscles are hurting all the time and I get the worst stress headaches over nothing at all.

Sleep:¬†I sleep ok most of the time. I don’t always feel sleepy. I have a hard time sleeping during the day but I need to. I’m so tired!

Movement: Feeling him every day! He does flip flops. Some kicks. Definitely more often.

Maternity Clothes: Almost all maternity shirts but otherwise just yoga pants. My maternity jeans finally fit.

Food Cravings: Nothing much here.

Food Aversions:¬†Cooking and cleaning but those aren’t for food.

Stretchmarks: None :) (even from last time)

What I’m Looking Forward To: Airing out baby stuff.

What I Miss:¬†I can’t think of anything – I’m out of cookies though so I miss cookies…

Next Drs Appointment: Next Friday.

More from the Bump:

  • She’s forming little nipples (yeah, really!)
  • Her face is fully formed now — she just needs a little extra fat to fill it out.
  • She’s listening to your voice and your heartbeat — and even to loud sounds like cars honking and dogs barking.

0205131413Baby’s new homemade gifts this week:

NeeNee made 2 snugglies (Big Sister LOVES hers and I think NeeNee is hoping Little Man will want to sleep with one too) One is a monkey and one is a dog. (Pictures below)

NeeNee also made Baby a cocoon. I don’t have a picture of it but it’ll go around his swaddle and be all snuggly. It’s SUPER soft. It is Pinterest inspired.

Baby clothes are all clean. And since Big Sister is getting closer on the potty training, I have a feeling I might get a diaper break for a while. O, a girl can dream, can’t she?

I feel like I have so much baby stuff floating around in my brain, but I’m sure none of you care.

PS He looks JUST like his sister, which I’m sure he will tire of hearing but I am sooooo happy my kids look alike.

 

 

0206132149 0206132150

One response »

Leave a Reply

