True Life Volume 5

Standard

I don’t know where this week went. Seriously. I must have hit a brick wall. Because I needed to nap – sometimes twice – every day. But I also ran around every day. Is this my new found freedom? Or the lack of having any one else’s day or agenda to keep up with? Who knows.

Dozer:

Our sweet boy likes to move really close to my right hip and it feels like he is tickling me from the inside. I laugh out loud. It’s wonderful. Also bought him some clothes on clearance. WOOP WOOP! And the first resale is tomorrow.

Lemonade:

Can’t say we made as much progress on the potty training as I had hoped but we’re still going and still interested. My mother-in-law who thinks Lemonade is too young to potty train was here the day she went 3 times!! in the potty. So I was gleaming. Also bought her a super modest bikini. She’s already so tall and I can’t see trying to shove her into a one piece forever but she has to learn that we need to keep covered up – especially as she gets older. So I had found one online and it was going to be over $30 to buy and ship it and I just can’t justify spending money like that. I just happened to be in Target and WAHBAM there was a pretty close match for $14!!! Β And I don’t feel like I had to buy it huge so she can wear it for two summers since I got a deal on it. HOLLA.

Hubs:

We are praying for Hubs at work. He works for a great company and he is an excellent provider. Just hoping that soon he has something that fulfills him more. Also just found him a tall sized (woop woop) winter coat onnnnnn clearance. Score again. He also insisted that I get a coat. Ok, fine twisted my arm πŸ˜‰ It’s been …10 years since I got a new winter coat that I got to pick out.

In the kitchen:

I have been making some DELICIOUS sourdough spelt pancakes in the morning. Had to go find more spelt berries actually. Just got an 1/8th of beef so that’ll be fun to cook with. And I ate Chipotle twice this week. πŸ™‚ My kitchen has been a little extra clean. Haha

In other news…:

Still thinking of selling quiet book.

Started Dozer’s baby book. Got 8 paper cuts.

I’m so psyched that the West Side Market is opening back up.

I think I am going to learn how to kettle render lard.

And tonight is Shark Tank πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

