Daily Archives: February 18, 2013

Week 24

Standard

Our weekly baby update…and I can’t think of anything exciting. I’ve gotten some sweet offers for free baby clothes from people. HOLLA. And I rocked the first resale with approximately 25 items for $19. And I am needing some serious nice weather to air stuff out. But alas, it’s still winter and it’s still Ohio so I have to wait. Taking Lemonade to the aquarium tomorrow which makes me happy because I drew her a fish in the shower the other day and she calls it “Mimi” and makes fishy faces (the best she can) all the time. Which is so cute since she was a little skiddish last time we went – until we let her have her Oo-Oo (her monkey snuggly guy). And that’s about it. I guess. Now onto the goods…

 

How Big is Baby: Baby is the size of a cantaloupe. Almost a foot long and almost a pound and a half.

Weight Gain: I haven’t checked this week – but probably 20 lbs.

Gender: It’s a BOY!!

Names: From now on, we’ll just call him Dozer.

Symptoms: Skin is getting better. I’m getting more tired though. It’s ridiculous. My muscles are hurting all the time and I get the worst stress headaches over nothing at all.

Sleep: I sleep ok most of the time. I don’t always feel sleepy. I have a hard time sleeping during the day but I need to. I’m so tired!

Movement: Feeling him every day! He does flip flops. Some kicks. Definitely more often.

Maternity Clothes: Almost all maternity shirts but otherwise just yoga pants. My maternity jeans finally fit.

Food Cravings: Donuts. It’s so weird. I don’t normally even like donuts.

Food Aversions: None.

Stretchmarks: None :) (even from last time)

What I’m Looking Forward To: Going to the midwife. I like hearing his heart beat. I also have my blood sugar test. Should go well – since I’m eating donuts.

What I Miss: I miss having a constant body temp so I don’t get cold then hot then cold again.

Next Drs Appointment: Friday morning.